The District

Located in Southwest Michigan, Michigan’s 6th Congressional district is home to over 700,000 people. Bordered by Lake Michigan to the West and Indiana to the South, six counties make up the 6th Congressional District: Allegan, Berrien, Cass, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph, and Van Buren. The largest cities by population in the district are Allegan, Benton Harbor, Cassopolis, Dowagiac, Niles, Kalamazoo, Paw Paw, Portage, St. Joseph, South Haven, Sturgis, and Three Rivers. This is a district that has voted for both President Obama and President Trump.